All online payments made to Medica should be done using a patient portal or patient mobile apps only. Medica has no other online payment methods and will never ask to share OTPs over the phone. Be aware, be safe from online fraud activities. For any queries, call: 033 6652 0000
Medica Superspecialty Hospital

Medica Awards: Excellence in Healthcare

01 Jul, 2010

Medica Synergie hosted the first ‘Medica Awards: Excellence in Healthcare 2010’ , at 7pm on Thursday 1st July 2010, on the occasion of Doctors Day, at Calcutta Club. This prestigious function was graced by His Excellency, the Governor of West Bengal Shri M.K. Narayanan. The programme began with an invocation dance by Sukalyan Bhattacharya and his entourage, an internationally acclaimed dance group. A short film on Dr. B.C. Roy set the mood for the awards ceremony that followed. The Chairman and Managing Director of Medica Synergie,  delivered the Welcome Address and spoke about the group’s commitment to bringing the best in healthcare to Kolkata at the cheapest rates possible.

The awards presentation followed an introduction to the awards made by Dr. Samir Banerjee, Director – Medical Governance, Medica Superspecialty Hospital. The awardees, all legends in their respective fields of medicine, included Prof. Sukumar Mukherjee (The Medica Award for Excellence in Mentoring & Teaching, 2010), Dr. Kanti Bhusan Baksi (The Medica Physicians Award of Excellence, 2010), Prof. Naba Kishore Pal (The Medica Distinguished Surgeons Award, 2010), Prof. Sailendra Bhattacharyya (The Medica Recognition Award for a Doctor for Outstanding Community Service, 2010) and Prof. Tarun Banerjee (Medica Lifetime Achievement Award, 2010).

His Excellency the Governor of West Bengal, Shri M.K. Narayanan, expressed his pleasure at being a part of such an occasion.

The Vote of Thanks was delivered by Dr. Alexander Kuruvilla.

Medica Superspecialty Hospital Request Appointment Medica Superspecialty Hospital Call Us